Registered Training Facilities (RTF) to cease after 8 April 2019

All Registered Training Facility (RTF) pilot training organisations are reminded that they must make the transition to either Declared Training Organisation (DTO) or Approved Training Organisation (ATO) status by 8th April 2019 if they wish to continue operating. This is the date when RTF’s cease to be recognised in law and after which RTF’s will no longer be able to deliver pilot training recognised by the CAA. The DTO regulations have recently become European Law and will not be affected by EU Exit.


Please see our Declared Training Organisation webpage for more details.