Flying aircraft registered in an EASA state

UK issued flight crew licence holders should be aware that since 1 January 2021, they have no privileges to operate aircraft on the register of an EASA Member State – including within UK airspace.

Pilots require an EASA Part-FCL/Part-SFCL/Part-BFCL licence or can request a short-term validation of their UK licence, under Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2020/723 by applying directly to an appropriate EASA Member State National Aviation Authority.